Katsubet app on Android, iOS and Huawei
Below are the Katsubet app's package names, versions, file sizes and store status, with install steps for each platform.
Is there a Katsubet app, and where do you download it?
There is no Katsubet app you can search for and tap install in the Apple App Store: casino.org's Katsubet review states the Android build is not on the App Store and is downloadable only as an APK from the Katsubet website, while casinogamespro states Katsubet offers no native application in either Google Play or the App Store and serves a progressive web app instead. For Android, AppBrain lists the package katsu.snap.go as "available on Google Play April 2026", version 1.0, download size 15.84 MB, last updated 17 April 2026. AppBrain also carries a second Katsubet listing under a different package name, katsu.fruit.play, version 1.0.0, 17.13 MB, last updated 27 February 2026 — a different package is not proof of a different app, but it is not proof of the same one either. A third package, appinventor.ai_bramaraisports.Katsubet on APKPure (version 1.0, updated 13 January 2023), lists a minimum OS of Android 2.1+. Katsubet publishes no iOS version number, minimum iOS release or iOS file size. Treat the site download as the reference copy, and check what you downloaded against the figures in the next table before you install it.
Platform requirements, package by package
Each row below is a separate listing or review; where different figures are given for the same field, such as the file size, both are shown. "Not stated" means the figure is not published, not that it is zero.
| Platform | Package / listing | Version | Min OS | Download size | Store status as listed | Last updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Android | katsu.snap.go (AppBrain) | 1.0 | Not stated | 15.84 MB (a table on the same page says 15.8 MB) | "Available on Google Play April 2026" | 17 April 2026 |
| Android | katsu.fruit.play (AppBrain) | 1.0.0 | Not stated | 17.13 MB | AppBrain listing only | 27 February 2026 |
| Android | appinventor.ai_bramaraisports.Katsubet (APKPure) | 1.0 | Android 2.1+ | Not stated | APKPure listing | 13 January 2023 |
| Android | casino.org review | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not on the App Store; APK side-loaded from the Katsubet website | Not stated |
| Android | casinogamespro | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No native app in Google Play; progressive web app instead | Not stated |
| iOS | casino.org FAQ | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Downloadable app for iOS taken directly from the website | Not stated |
| iOS | casinogamespro | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No native app in the Apple App Store; progressive web app instead | Not stated |
| Huawei / AppGallery | No listing | — | — | — | No AppGallery listing | — |
Last updated:
How to install the Katsubet APK on Android
Side-loading means Google Play's scanning and update chain does not apply, so the checks after step 5 matter as much as the install itself. If the file you downloaded does not match one of the two AppBrain sizes — 15.84 MB or 17.13 MB — stop and delete it.
- Open the Katsubet website in Chrome on the phone itself, not on a desktop, and find the Android download link there.
- Download the APK from that page rather than from a mirror, forum post or Telegram channel.
- Check the downloaded file size in your Downloads folder against the published figures: 15.84 MB for package katsu.snap.go, 17.13 MB for katsu.fruit.play.
- Open Settings, Apps, Special app access, Install unknown apps, and grant permission to Chrome only.
- Tap the APK and read the package name shown on the install screen before confirming.
- Reject the file if the package name is not one of katsu.snap.go, katsu.fruit.play or appinventor.ai_bramaraisports.Katsubet.
- Revoke Chrome's install-unknown-apps permission in the same Settings screen once installation finishes.
- Open Settings, Apps, Katsubet, Permissions and review every permission the app requests; deny contacts, SMS and location unless a feature you use stops working.
- Confirm the app version under Settings, Apps, Katsubet matches 1.0 or 1.0.0 as listed.
- Re-download from the site to update, because a side-loaded APK will not receive Google Play updates.
How to install Katsubet on iPhone
There is no App Store search result to rely on. casinogamespro describes the iOS experience as a progressive web app; casino.org describes a downloadable iOS app from the website. The Home Screen route below works in either case and installs nothing that needs a profile or certificate.
- Open Safari on the iPhone and load the Katsubet site directly.
- Log in first, so the saved shortcut opens on an authenticated session.
- Tap the Share button at the bottom of the Safari window.
- Scroll the share sheet and tap Add to Home Screen.
- Rename the shortcut if you want, then tap Add.
- Launch Katsubet from the new Home Screen icon, which opens without the Safari address bar.
- Refuse any page that asks you to install a configuration profile or an enterprise certificate to run the casino; Katsubet does not say it distributes iOS software that way.
- Search the App Store for the app before trusting any third-party page that claims to link to it; if it is not there, use the Home Screen shortcut.
How to install on Huawei devices
Katsubet has no published listing in Huawei AppGallery. Huawei phones released without Google Mobile Services cannot install anything through Google Play, so the two routes below are the browser shortcut and the same APK Android users side-load.
- Search AppGallery for "Katsubet" first and confirm the developer name before installing anything you find there.
- Use the browser route instead if AppGallery returns no verified result.
- Open the Katsubet site in Huawei Browser or Chrome on the device.
- Open the browser menu and choose Add to home screen to create the shortcut.
- Download the Android APK from the Katsubet site if you want the installed build rather than the shortcut.
- Allow installation from the browser under Settings, Security, Install apps from external sources.
- Compare the downloaded file size with the published 15.84 MB or 17.13 MB before tapping install.
- Turn the external-sources permission back off after the install completes.
- Re-download the APK from the site when a new version appears, since AppGallery will not push updates for a side-loaded build.
Is there a data-free version?
No. A data-free or zero-rated build is one a mobile carrier exempts from your data allowance, and it only exists where the operator has signed that deal with the network — the pattern is common in South Africa, not in Canada. Katsubet does not advertise a zero-rated build, and no Canadian carrier is known to exempt casino traffic from metered data.
What that means in practice: the one-off download is 15.84 MB for package katsu.snap.go or 17.13 MB for katsu.fruit.play, and everything after that — lobby images, game assets, live dealer video — comes out of your plan. Live dealer streams are the heaviest part of any casino app by a wide margin, so if you are on a capped plan, play those over Wi-Fi and keep mobile data for slots and account screens.
App versus mobile browser
The comparison below is between two delivery methods, not two Katsubet products. Cells marked "not stated by Katsubet" mean the platform supports the feature but Katsubet does not say it implements it, so do not read them as yes.
| Capability | Side-loaded Android APK | Home Screen shortcut / PWA | Mobile browser tab |
|---|---|---|---|
| Push notifications | Possible; not stated by Katsubet | iOS requires the shortcut to be added to the Home Screen; not stated by Katsubet | No |
| Live dealer video | Runs in the app's own view | Runs in the system web view | Runs in the browser |
| Biometric login (Face ID / fingerprint) | Possible; not stated by Katsubet | Depends on the browser's password manager, not on the casino | Depends on the browser's password manager |
| Offline use | No — every screen needs a live connection | No | No |
| Updates | Manual: re-download the APK from the site | Automatic — the site is the app | Automatic |
| Storage used | 15.84 MB or 17.13 MB plus cache | Shortcut only, cache in the browser | Cache only |
| Install permission needed | Install from unknown sources must be enabled, then disabled again | None | None |
| Blocked if the domain changes | App may stop reaching the server | Shortcut points at the old address | Type the new address |
Deposits and withdrawals from the app
The deposit and withdrawal screens in the app are the same cashier as the site, so the CAD limits, clearing times and fees are covered once. The payments page lists the methods available to Canadian players — including Interac transfers reaching TD, RBC, BMO, Scotiabank, CIBC, National Bank, Desjardins, Tangerine, Simplii and EQ Bank accounts — with the minimum, the processing window and the fee in the same row. Read it before your first deposit, not after a withdrawal has stalled: deposit and withdrawal methods in CAD.
When the app does not work
If the app opens to a blank screen or hangs on the lobby, the usual cause is a stale cached build rather than the phone. Clear the app's cache in Settings, Apps, Katsubet, Storage, then reopen. If that fails, uninstall and re-download the APK from the site — a side-loaded build gets no automatic updates, so a copy installed months ago can be pointing at endpoints that have moved. The only published minimum OS is Android 2.1+ from the APKPure listing, so an old handset is unlikely to be the constraint.
"No update available" is expected behaviour, not a bug: side-loaded APKs are outside Google Play's update chain. The only way to know whether you are current is to compare the version shown in Settings, Apps, Katsubet against the site download — AppBrain lists 1.0 for katsu.snap.go (17 April 2026) and 1.0.0 for katsu.fruit.play (27 February 2026). If your installed package name is neither of those, you did not download from the site.
Login failures inside the app are almost never app-specific. Test the same credentials in Chrome or Safari on the same phone; if they fail there too, it is the account, not the build, and the fix is on the login page. If they work in the browser and not in the app, clear the app data — which signs you out — and log in again. Never enter your Katsubet password into a third-party "unlocker", mod or APK from a Telegram channel; those are not the same software and are covered on the scam checks page.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to download an APK?
Only on Android, and only if you want an installed app rather than a browser shortcut. casino.org states the Katsubet Android app must be side-loaded from the Katsubet website; casinogamespro says there is no native Android app at all and that Katsubet uses a progressive web app. Adding the site to your Home Screen gives you the same games with no install permission and no manual updates.
Is there a Katsubet app for iPhone?
Not one you can install from the App Store. casino.org's FAQ says Katsubet has downloadable Android and iOS apps taken directly from the website, while casinogamespro states Katsubet offers no native application in the Apple App Store and uses a progressive web app instead. Katsubet does not publish an iOS version number, minimum iOS release or file size. The reliable route is Safari, Share, Add to Home Screen.
What is the latest version of the Katsubet app?
AppBrain lists version 1.0 for package katsu.snap.go, last updated 17 April 2026, and version 1.0.0 for a differently named package, katsu.fruit.play, last updated 27 February 2026. APKPure lists version 1.0 of a third package, appinventor.ai_bramaraisports.Katsubet, last updated 13 January 2023. Katsubet does not say whether these are the same app, so check the package name on your install screen, not just the version string.
Is the Katsubet app free?
No purchase price is listed for the download. Your real costs are the mobile data for the download — 15.84 MB or 17.13 MB depending on which package you get — plus whatever data the games use afterwards, since no data-free build exists. Deposits are separate and are made in CAD through the cashier.
Is the Katsubet app safe?
Safety here depends entirely on where the file came from, because the app is described as side-loaded rather than distributed through Google Play. Download only from the Katsubet site, check the file size against 15.84 MB or 17.13 MB before installing, read the package name on the install screen, and turn off install-from-unknown-sources afterwards. Files from Telegram channels, forums or mirror sites carry no such check and should not be installed.
Does Katsubet have a data-free app?
No. Katsubet does not list a zero-rated or data-free build, and zero-rating requires an agreement with a specific mobile carrier — a South African pattern, not a Canadian one. All app traffic counts against your data plan, with live dealer video by far the heaviest component.